training log

Posted on March 29, 2011. Filed under: Training Journal | Tags: , , , , , , |

3/28

Standing Shoulder Press (DB)

  • 5×7 75lb

Weighted Pull-Ups

  • 1×5 40lb
  • 1×5 50lb

3/29

weighted pull-ups

  • 1×5 55lb
  • 1×5 45lb

If I had thought about it I would have done measurements to see how this added volume is affecting my body shape.  But I really have no concern with personal aesthetic in that regard.  Strong and healthy is where my personal goals lie.  Although I may test my rep out on my pull-ups when I am done with this cycle.  Last time I did regular heavy pull-ups I found I was able to do quite a few regular ones.  I’m looking forward to the shifting of gears and focusing more on the bodyweight/calisthenic component.

 

 

 

Best Health,

Coach W

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

