training log

Posted on April 4, 2011. Filed under: Training Journal |

4/4

Standing Shoulder Press (DB)

  • 10×3 85lb

Weighted Pull-Ups

  • 1×5 55lb
  • 1×5 45lb

 

I have now finished the cycle for the shoulder presses.  And will test my max the following Monday.  Overall I am happy with the progress made. And I have no reason to think I will not finally press 100 db standing.  Than I will switch gears and start working on more body weight routines and find new ways to challenge myself there.

 

I actually now wish I had taken measurements.  My weight hasn’t changed much but many have told me I look bigger.  Amazing how just a different focus can change the look of your body.  It’s the reason why I often have to ask clients, “do you need to actually lose 20 lbs, or do you just want to have the body you think losing 20 lbs will give you.?

 

 

Best Health,

Coach W

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

